Parents

Relation avec les Parents

A la Petite Ecole Française nous nous efforçons de créer une atmosphère familiale impliquant les parents le plus possible tout au long de l’année. Les enseignants sont disponibles pour entretenir un dialogue régulier, et la communication entre les parents et le personnel enseignant est encouragée.

Pendant les semaines d’ouverture de l’école, les parents sont invités à visiter l’école, à rencontrer les enseignants et à comprendre comment l’école fonctionne. Les sujets évoqués sont très vastes, tels que le programme de l’année, ainsi bien que les menus prévus pour le déjeuner et naturellement les parents sont encouragés à poser des questions. Pendant le cours de l’année, il y a des événements tels que le Jardin des sciences, la lecture d’ histoires dans leur propre langue, les Christmas Carols, le World Book Day… où les parents sont invités. Ils sont également sollicités pour l’organisation de la fête de l’école.

Nous sommes à la disposition des parents qui désirent un rendez-vous avec un enseignant ou la Directrice pour tout problème et/ou pour évoquer la progression de son enfant.

Si les parents ont des inquiétudes ou des retours qu’il aimeraient soulever et transmettre à Ofsted (organisme d’inspection des établissements scolaires britanniques), ils peuvent utiliser les coordonnées ci-dessous:

OFSTED
tel: 0300 123 1231
email: enquiries@ofsted.gov.uk
URL: www.gov.uk/ofsted
Online survey: www.parentview.ofsted.gov.uk

Plus d'informations

Annonces

Augmentation des heures d’enseignement en anglais pour septembre 2018.

Places disponibles

Nous avons quelques places disponibles. Vous pouvez contacter
Flavie Fleuti (+442089601278 lapetiteecolefrancaise@gmail.com)

Parents

Parents’ Involvement

At La Petite Ecole Française we strive to create a ‘family’ atmosphere by involving the parents as much as possible throughout the year. The teachers are approachable and regular dialogue and communication between the parents and staff is encouraged.

Within weeks of the school commencing, the parents are invited to visit the school, meet the teachers and learn how the school operates. Topics covered include important information such as the curriculum for the year as well as more mundane issues such as what to give at snack time and naturally, parents are encouraged to ask questions. During the course of the year there are regular events such as the Science Day, reading stories in their own langage, Christmas Carols, the World Book Day… parties to which the parents are invited. We also invite parents to help us organizing the School Fair at the end of the year.

If a parent has any concerns and would like to talk about a problem or the progress of a child, they can arrange an afterschool meeting with the class teacher or the head teacher.

If parents have any concerns or feedback about the school which they would like to raise with Ofsted (schools inspectorate) here are the contact details:

OFSTED
tel: 0300 123 1231
email: enquiries@ofsted.gov.uk
URL: www.gov.uk/ofsted
Online survey: www.parentview.ofsted.gov.uk

 

 

 

More Information

Announcements

We are delighted to welcome you to La PEF for this new academic school year.

COVID 19 : Clic here for the latest information

——————————————-

Urgence BEYROUTH

After the terrible disaster that occurred on August 4, 2020 in the Lebanese capital, the AEFE is joining the Solidarité Laïque, the Mlf, AFLEC and the ALFM Union to support a fundraising in favour of public school students of Beirut. It will thus allow them to be equipped with school supplies for the coming school year.

DONATE

—————————————–

Places Available

A limited number of places are still available for some levels. Please contact
Amandine Codorniou (+44 (0) 208 960 1278 lapetiteecolefrancaise@gmail.com)